My Brain Matters……

A woman’s brain has around 70,000 thoughts a day these women used one of theirs to help wipe out Alzheimer’s. Over 20 local women woman joined the movement by sharing why their brain matters at our Family Caregiver night and Professional Education Conference. Join the movement to Wipe Out Alzheimer’s at mybrain.alz.org

Wipe out ALZ 001

“My brain matters so I can take care of my husband.” Nikki Vulgaris

Wipe out ALZ 003

“My brain matters because we can love and serve others.” Karen Leman

Wipe out ALZ 004“My brain matters because I want to keep beautiful memories.” Kathy Landis

Wipe out ALZ 005“My brain matters because I love to learn” Liz Gunty

Wipe out ALZ 006“My brain matters so I can take care of myself as long as possible” Doris Gillespie

Wipe out ALZ 007“My brain matters because I want to enjoy the memories of my friends and families” Kelsey Hogan

Wipe out ALZ 008“My brain matters because it stores everything I’ve learned” Diana Arbogast

Wipe out ALZ 009“My brain matters because I take care of 100 girls” Darlene Powers

Wipe out ALZ 010“My brain matters because I want to remember the joys of today and look forward to tomorrow” Courtney Castillo

Wipe out ALZ 011“My brain matters because I love to teach” Rosalyn Toombs

Wipe out ALZ 013“My brain matters because I love to give back” Kristen Kretzer

Wipe out ALZ 014“My brain matters because it lets me experience life” Sarah Griffin

Wipe out ALZ 015“My brain matters because it lets me express the love I feel” Nancy Roggy

Wipe out ALZ 016“My brain matters because it makes me feel love” Karen Cross

Wipe out ALZ 017“My brain matters because it helps me remember the people I love and how to care for them” Karen Nafziger

Wipe out ALZ 018“My brain matters because it allows me to connect with others and the world” Linda Schutt

Wipe out ALZ 019“My brain matters because it connects me to my loved ones” Danielle Carlson
“My brain matters it connects me to the world around me” Sanicia Pickens

Wipe out ALZ 021“My brain matters because it keeps me connected with my daughter” Hannah Hixon

Wipe out ALZ 022“My brain matters because it is going to help me achieve my dreams” Brittany Namper

Wipe out ALZ 027“My brain matters because I learn something new everyday” Lynette Steger

Wipe out ALZ 026“My brain matters because people need me” Missy Herridge

Wipe out ALZ 024“My brain matter because I can use it to help others” Maureen Murphy
“My brain matters because if I can’t function there is no we…” Roberta Preston

Wipe out ALZ 023“My brain matters because it keeps me alive and happy” Emily Riehle

Leave a Reply

